Advanced Search
Welcome
»
DISTILLERIES
» WOODFORD RESERVE

WOODFORD RESERVE


 

 
Woodford Reserve is a brand of premium small batch Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey produced by the Brown-Forman Corporation. 
It is distilled at the company's Woodford Reserve Distillery. 
The distillery is in Woodford County, in central Kentucky. 
 
 
Formerly known as the Old Oscar Pepper Distillery and later the Labrot & Graham Distillery, it is approximately eight miles from the town of Versailles off U.S. Route 60, between Interstate 64 and Versailles. 
Each bottle is numbered with a batch number and bottle number. Woodford Reserve's alcohol content is 45.2% alcohol by volume.
 
 
Distilling on the site began in 1780 and the distillery building itself was erected in 1838, making it the oldest of the nine bourbon distilleries in current operation in Kentucky as of 2010—although the site has not been continuously operational as a distillery during that history. In 1995 the distillery was listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and in 2000 it was designated a National Historic Landmark.
 
Originally established by Elijah Pepper, the distillery was passed on to his son and was known as the Oscar Pepper Distillery when Dr. James Crow worked there in the mid-19th century. 
During this time Dr. Crow went about a series of activities that improved[citation needed] and codified the understanding of, and quality of, key bourbon-making processes such as sour-mash fermentation, pot still distillation and barrel maturation. 
 
The Pepper family sold the property to Leopold Labrot and James Graham in 1878, who owned and operated it (except during Prohibition) until 1941 when it was sold to the Brown-Forman Corporation. 
 
 
B-F operated it until 1968 and then sold the then-mothballed property in 1971. Brown-Forman re-purchased the property in 1993 and refurbished it to bring it back into operation. 
The Woodford Reserve brand was introduced to the market in 1996.
 
Among the expressions of bottlings branded as Woodford Reserve are two variations, one being the parent brand and the other called the Masters Collection. The Master's Collection is a series of limited-quantity bottlings which are produced using the older pot still distillation method rather than modern column still technology.

PROMOTIONS
Newsletter
Votre Email

Votre nom
 
» » WOODFORD RESERVE


 

 
 
Woodford Reserve est une marque de whisky petite prime lot Kentucky Straight Bourbon produite par la Société Brown-Forman.
Il est distillé à la distillerie de l'entreprise Woodford Reserve.
La distillerie se trouve dans le comté de Woodford, dans le centre du Kentucky.
 
 
Anciennement connu sous le nom de la distillerie Old Oscar Pepper et plus tard la distillerie Labrot & Graham, il est d'environ huit miles de la ville de Versailles hors US Route 60, entre l'autoroute 64 et Versailles.
Chaque bouteille est numérotée avec un numéro de lot et le numéro de la bouteille. La teneur en alcool est de Woodford Reserve alcool 45,2% en volume.
 
 
Distillation sur le site ont commencé en 1780 et le bâtiment a été érigé distillerie elle-même en 1838, ce qui en fait la plus ancienne des neuf distilleries de bourbon dans l'opération en cours dans le Kentucky en 2010, bien que le site n'a pas été en permanence opérationnelle une distillerie au cours de cette histoire. En 1995, la distillerie a été inscrite sur le registre national des lieux historiques, et en 2000 il a été désigné site historique national.
 
Initialement créé par Elie poivre, la distillerie a été transmise à son fils et était connu comme la distillerie Pepper Oscar lorsque le Dr James Crow, il a travaillé dans le milieu du 19e siècle.
Pendant ce temps, Dr. Crow parcourait une série d'activités que l'amélioration de [la citation nécessaire] et a codifié la compréhension, et la qualité des principaux processus de prise de bourbon comme aigre-mélo de fermentation, la distillation et alambic maturation baril.
 
La famille Pepper a vendu la propriété à Léopold Labrot and Graham James en 1878, qui possédait et il a fonctionné (sauf pendant la Prohibition) jusqu'en 1941 quand il a été vendu à la Société Brown-Forman.
 
 
BF il a fonctionné jusqu'en 1968, puis a vendu la propriété alors mise en sommeil en 1971. Brown-Forman a racheté la propriété en 1993 et ​​rénové pour la mettre en marche.
La marque Woodford Reserve a été introduit sur le marché en 1996.
 
Parmi les expressions de mise en bouteille de marque comme Woodford Reserve existe deux variantes, l'une étant la marque mère et l'autre appelé le Masters Collection. Collection Le Master est une série limitée de-la quantité embouteillages qui sont produits en utilisant l'ancienne méthode de distillation pot plutôt que la colonne reste toujours moderne technologie.
 

RETRAIT GRATUIT

Sur Place
6 avenue de L’Estérel
06160 Juan les Pins
Tél:+33(0)493610556 
Ventes flash
Meilleures ventes
Livraisons