Advanced Search
Welcome
»
DISTILLERIES
» SPENCERFIELD

SPENCERFIELD


 

 
About Spencerfield
Surrounded by rolling fields of wheat and barley, whilst overlooking the Firth of Forth and monumental Forth Rail Bridge, lies Spencerfield Farmhouse. Steeped in fascinating heritage, the 16th century Fife farmhouse is home to the Spencerfield Spirit Company and its unique, iconoclastic collection of exceptional spirits.
 
Set up by former marketing director of Glenmorangie, and whisky aficionado, Alex Nicol, Spencerfield Spirits prides itself on being a close-knit, family run business. A business where Alex and his wife Jane are whole-heartedly dedicated to providing a quality niche alternative to the more conventional mainstream brands.
 
 
Their flagship product, the irreverently named, yet seriously flavoursome Sheep Dip was developed in 1970, with its stablemate, the seductively smooth Pig's Nose being launched three years later. Both award winning whiskies have recently been joined by the refreshingly indulgent Edinburgh Gin and the 1990 Old Hebridean, a first vintage for Sheep Dip.
 
Today on the farm
 
We're not your everyday farm. We may be surrounded by fields of barley, house the occasional animal and enjoy the fresh eggs that are laid daily, but whisky and gin are the only products we send to market.
 
 
At Spencerfield, our animals are all part of the family; so we feel they deserve a worthy mention. Firstly, there are our pigs and their sow, Blossom. Then there are Dug and Daisy, our trusty Patterdale terriers, plus our 3 mad cats. And finally there are our racehorses, our pride and joy - some we've bred ourselves, and if you're ever down Perth racetrack you may catch a glimpse of our two main runners, The Sheepdipper and Edinburghgintime.

PROMOTIONS
Newsletter
Votre Email

Votre nom
 
» » SPENCERFIELD


 

 
 
 
À propos de Spencerfield
Entouré de champs vallonnés de blé et d'orge, tandis que dominant le Firth of Forth et monumental Forth Rail Bridge, se trouve Ferme Spencerfield. Imprégnée de patrimoine fascinant, le mas du 16ème siècle Fife est le foyer de la Société et de son Esprit Spencerfield collection unique iconoclaste des esprits exceptionnels.
 
Mis en place par l'ancien directeur marketing de Glenmorangie, et le whisky aficionado, Alex Nicol, Spiritueux Spencerfield se targue d'être un gros tricot, entreprise familiale. Une entreprise où Alex et son épouse Jane sont de tout coeur dédié à fournir une alternative niche de qualité pour les marques grand public plus conventionnelles.
 
 
Leur produit phare, l'. Irrévérencieusement appelé, encore Dip moutons sérieusement savoureuse a été développé en 1970, avec son compagnon d'écurie, le nez en douceur séduisante Cochon d'être lancé trois ans plus tard Les deux primé whiskies ont récemment été rejoints par le Gin rafraîchissante indulgent Edimbourg et 1990 Old Hébrides, un premier millésime de Mouton Dip.
 
Aujourd'hui à la ferme
Nous ne sommes pas votre ferme tous les jours. Nous pouvons être entouré de champs d'orge, maison de l'animal occasionnel et profiter des œufs frais qui sont prévues tous les jours, mais le whisky et le gin sont les seuls produits que nous envoyons sur le marché.
 
 
Au Spencerfield, nos animaux font tous partie de la famille; nous nous sentons qu'ils méritent une mention digne. Tout d'abord, il ya les porcs et les truies leur, Blossom. Ensuite, il ya Dug et Daisy, nos fidèles terriers de Patterdale, en plus de nos 3 chats enragés. Et enfin, il ya les chevaux de course, notre fierté et de joie - certains nous nous sommes élevés, et si jamais vous êtes en bas hippodrome de Perth vous pouvez attraper un aperçu de nos deux longerons principaux, Le Sheepdipper et Edinburghgintime.
 
 

RETRAIT GRATUIT

Sur Place
6 avenue de L’Estérel
06160 Juan les Pins
Tél:+33(0)493610556 
Ventes flash
Meilleures ventes
6.40 €
22.90 €
PUECH HAUT PRESTIGE ROSE 0.75 CL
14.50 €
Voir le top ventes complet
Livraisons