Advanced Search

P&M


 

 
P & M whiskey is born of the combination of expertise Corsican brewery Pietra and distillery Mavela.
Indeed, the whiskey is distilled beer. Stages of brewing and fermentation are in Pietra Furiani, the P & M wash is then distilled in Mavela Aleria, to its transformation into pure alcohol.
It is still in a Holstein will distillations required for this transformation.
The whiskey is then matured in oak casks "Domaine Gentile" softened water source Saint-Georges and assembled in the field of Mavela.
 
 
Historical
 
A native of Corsica, Dominique Sialelli worked in Paris in marketing, but he always wanted to return to live in his native ... not to retire, but to live and create jobs. Under the influence of his wife Armelle, who loves beer forever, he decides to create a brewery, an activity that had virtually never existed in Corsica.
 
Pietra brewery opened in 1995 near Bastia, with the first beer brand developed with chestnut flour, fruit emblematic of Corsica. Follow the Colomba, a wheat beer flavored with herbs of the maquis, and blonde, Serena. Regional success, but also internationally, is rapidly appointments, and Pietra is the most successful revival of the brewery in France.
 
 
Wishing to diversify, Dominique Sialelli makes contact with the distillery in 2000 Mavela (the only one on the island) to develop whiskey from musts beer. The agreement is reached soon, the first distillation begins, and the first traffic whiskeys P & M (Pietra and Mavela) are placed on the market in 2005.
 
Specific
 
If the double distillation takes place in a still traditionally used previously to develop fruit alcohols, originality whiskeys P & M focuses on the nature of aging. Indeed it is made in French oak barrels previously used for Corsican wines, the Patrimonio (vintage renamed the island) or late harvest muscat small. Also serve to maturation barrels with water content spirits chestnut, marc vermouth or moscato. As the grain whiskey used in the preparation of blends, it does come from the continent, but has matured in Sauternes casks or serious white. These features give P & M whiskey flavors originals, finesse even when they are still young.

PROMOTIONS
Newsletter
Votre Email

Votre nom
 
» » P&M


 

 
Le whisky P&M est né de l'association du savoir faire Corse de la brasserie Pietra et de la distillerie Mavela.
En effet, le whisky est de la bière distillée. Les étapes de brassage et de fermentation se font chez Pietra à Furiani ; le wash P&M est ensuite distillé chez Mavela à Aléria, pour sa transformation en alcool pur.
C’est dans un alambic Holstein que se feront les distillations nécessaires à cette transformation.
Le whisky est ensuite élevé en fûts de chêne du « Domaine Gentile », adouci à l’eau de source Saint-Georges et assemblé au domaine de Mavela.
 
 
Historique
 
Originaire de Corse, Dominique Sialelli a travaillé à Paris dans le marketing, mais il a toujours voulu retourner vivre dans son île natale… non pour prendre sa retraite, mais pour y vivre et y créer des emplois. Sous l’influence de son épouse Armelle, qui aime la bière depuis toujours, il se décide à créer une brasserie, une activité qui n’avait pratiquement jamais existé en Corse. 
 
La brasserie Pietra ouvre en 1995 près de Bastia, avec pour première marque une bière élaborée avec de la farine de châtaigne, fruit emblématique de la Corse. Suivront la Colomba, une bière de blé aromatisée aux herbes du maquis, et une blonde, la Serena. Le succès régional, mais aussi international, est rapidement au rendez-vous, et Pietra est la plus belle réussite du renouveau de la brasserie artisanale en France.
 
 
Souhaitant se diversifier, Dominique Sialelli prend contact dès 2000 avec la distillerie Mavela (la seule de l’île) pour élaborer du whisky à partir des moûts de ses bières. L’accord est rapidement conclu, les premières distillations commencent, et les premiers embouteillages des whiskies P&M (pour Pietra et Mavela) sont mis sur le marché en 2005.
 
Spécificités
 
Si la double distillation s’opère classiquement dans un alambic servant jusque là à élaborer des alcools de fruit, l’originalité des whiskies P&M porte sur la nature du vieillissement. Il est réalisé en effet dans des fûts de chêne français ayant déjà servi pour des vins corses, des Patrimonio (le cru renommé de l’île) ou des vendanges tardives de petit muscat. Servent également à des maturations des fûts ayant contenu de l’eau-de-vie de châtaigne, des marcs de vermouth ou de muscat. Quant au whisky de grain servant à l’élaboration des blends, il provient certes du continent, mais connaît une maturation en fûts de sauternes ou de graves blancs. Ces particularités donnent aux whiskies P&M des arômes originaux, d’une grande finesse même lorsqu’ils sont encore jeunes.
 
 

RETRAIT GRATUIT

Sur Place
6 avenue de L’Estérel
06160 Juan les Pins
Tél:+33(0)493610556 
Ventes flash
Meilleures ventes
6.40 €
22.90 €
PUECH HAUT PRESTIGE ROSE 0.75 CL
14.50 €
Voir le top ventes complet
Livraisons