PROMOTIONS
Newest arrivals


5.50 €

Newsletter
Your E-mail

Your name
 
» » MATUSALEM


 

 
 
HOUSE Matusalem
 
In the early 1870s two brothers Benjamin and Eduardo Camp emigrated from Spain to Cuba with the intention of mounting a rum distillery.
In 1872, they deposit the Matusalem brand in reference to the Old Testament patriarch who Mourrut to 969 years. Matusalem why? Just because the Camp brothers had the brilliant idea to apply the techniques of rum own solera sherry and he knew well. Simple but innovative idea for rum, this technique allows for longer aging beaucup in climates past ten years, it is generally much more in the drums.
 
 
Historical
 
In 1872, while Cuba is the war for independence, Benjamin and Eduardo Camp, two brothers from Spain, creating a rum distillery in Santiago. To differentiate Cuban rum at the time, rather rude, they perfected techniques of distillation and aging, including adapting the technique of solera. Rums Brothers Camp under the brand name "Ron Matusalem" experience an immediate success, collecting medals and up to 50% of the Cuban market to 1940. Castro's revolution put an abrupt end to the production, and it was not until the 90s that Matusalem make his return. After years of exile in the United States, Claudio Alvarez, great grand-son of Eduardo Camp has boosted production, reviving the methods used by his ancestors, and are still unmatched in the world of rum .
 
 
Specific
 
Developed in the Dominican Republic, Matusalem rums are haunted by a dream to one day return to Cuba. Made from molasses, they are older, according to the technique of the solera that comes from that used for sherry wines: at its maturation in oak barrels, water spirits sugar knows assemblies evenly between the different vintages, the oldest "educating" the younger.
 
 
Products
 
Matusalem rums are available in several qualities: Platino, white rum (40 °), high purity; Solera (40 °), 7 years old solera, powerful, generous and a great gentleness Clasico (40 °) 10 years solera, Gran Reserva (40 °), 15 years of solera, creamy, sweet, aromatic complexity of such that has been dubbed the cognac rum and rum named best in the world by the American Institute Taste in 1999.
 
 
Events
 
Continuing upgrading of its Gran Reserva, Matusalem recently sold a 23 years, that is to say the average age of rums in its composition. Velvety and rare finesse, it is marked by fine notes of hazelnut, toasted almond and vanilla.
 
 
 
 

  FREE WITHDRAW AT SHOP

To : Les Caves du Roi
6 avenue de L’Estérel
06160 Juan les Pins
Tél:+33(0)493610556
flash sales
Bestsellers
6.40 €
PUECH HAUT PRESTIGE ROSE 0.75 CL
14.50 €
11.80 €
See complete top sales
Shipping

PROMOTIONS
Newsletter
Votre Email

Votre nom
 
» » MATUSALEM


 

MAISON MATUSALEM
 
Au début des années 1870 deux frères Benjamin et Eduardo Camp émigrent d'Espagne vers Cuba avec l'intention d'y monter une distillerie de rhum.
En 1872, ils déposent la marque Matusalem en référence au patriarche de l'ancien testament qui mourrut à 969 ans. Pourquoi Matusalem ? Tout simplement parce que les frères Camp avaient eu l'idée géniale d'appliquer au rhum les techniques de la solera propres au Xérès et qu'il connaissaient bien. Idée simple mais innovante pour le rhum, cette technique permet des vieillissements beaucup plus longs sous des climats où passées une dizaine d'années, il ne reste généralement plus grand chose dans les fûts.
 
 
Historique
 
En 1872, alors que Cuba est en pleine guerre d’indépendance, Benjamin et Eduardo Camp, deux frères d’origine espagnole, créent une distillerie de rhum à Santiago. Pour se différencier des rhums cubains de l’époque, plutôt grossiers, ils perfectionnent les techniques de distillation et de vieillissement, adaptant notamment la technique de la solera. Les rhums des frères Camp, sous la marque “Ron Matusalem”, connaissent rapidement un grand succès, collectionnant les médailles et représentant jusqu’à 50 % du marché cubain vers 1940. La révolution castriste mettra une fin brutale à la production, et il faudra attendre les années 90 pour que Matusalem fasse son retour. Après des années d’exil aux Etats-Unis, Claudio Alvarez, arrière petit-fils d’Eduardo Camp, a relancé la production, remettant en vigueur les méthodes utilisées par ses ancêtres, et qui sont toujours sans équivalent dans l’univers du rhum.
 
 
Spécificités
 
Elaborés en République Dominicaine, les rhums Matusalem sont hantés par un rêve : pouvoir revenir un jour à Cuba. Elaborés à partir de mélasses, ils sont vieillis, selon la technique de la solera qui provient de celle utilisée pour les vins de xérès : lors de sa maturation en fûts de chêne, l’eau-de-vie de canne à sucre connaît des assemblages réguliers entre les différents millésimes, les plus anciens “éduquant” les plus jeunes.
 
 
Produits
 
Les rhums Matusalem sont disponibles en plusieurs qualités : Platino, rhum blanc (40°), d’une grande pureté ; Solera (40°), 7 ans de solera, puissant, généreux et d’une grand douceur ; Clasico (40°), 10 ans de solera ; Gran Reserva (40°), 15 ans de solera, onctueux, suave, d’une telle complexité aromatique qu’il a été surnommé le cognac du rhum, et sacré meilleur rhum du monde par l’Institut Américain du Goût en 1999.
 
 
Evénements
 
Poursuivant la montée en gamme de son Gran Reserva, Matusalem a récemment commercialisé un 23 ans, c’est-à-dire l’âge moyen des rhums entrant dans sa composition. Soyeux en bouche et d’une finesse rare, il est marqué par de fines notes de noisette, d’amande grillée et de vanille.
 
 
 
 

RETRAIT GRATUIT

Sur Place
6 avenue de L’Estérel
06160 Juan les Pins
Tél:+33(0)493610556 
Ventes flash
Meilleures ventes
6.40 €
PUECH HAUT PRESTIGE ROSE 0.75 CL
14.50 €
11.80 €
Voir le top ventes complet
Livraisons