Advanced Search
Welcome
»
DISTILLERIES
» J.BALLY

J.BALLY


 

 
BALLY
 
Jacques Bally was the first to focus on quality rums. Indeed, it chanced that rum unsold and stored in barrels of 500 hl took in 2 years an amber tint and exceptional taste. They will be sold under the name "Rum straw" and have been very successful on the Caribbean coast. In 1924, he set aside part of its production to the development of aging.
 
Historical
Son of a notary in Fort de France and Engineer of Arts and Manufactures, Jacques Bally bought in 1917 Housing Lajus, founded in the 18th century but fell into disuse Martinique. In 1920, he undertook major restoration of the distillery and home and seeks to reconstruct the fragmented old plantation in 1911 by acquiring the land.
It was in 1930 that Jacques Bally designs and develops with the Saint-Gobain triangular bottle and square bottle which will make her famous rum in the world. It continues to develop its export rums, but upgraded the post-war context is difficult and Housing starts in parallel in the culture of avocado and banana. Jacques Bally died in 1963. During the 70s, rums Bally Maniba Madkaud and combine their production on the site of St. James but aging, packaging and marketing are always on Housing Lajus. In 1986, the family sells the brand Yves Hayot. In 1996, Rémy-Cointreau regains control rums Bally. Bally in 2003 was bought by the Martinique, French second group of spirits, which began today to boost the range of rums.
 
 
 
 
Specific
Jacques Bally was one of the first rum-makers to focus on quality rums aged in oak barrels. Indeed, it chanced that rum unsold and stored in barrels of 500 hl took in 2 years an amber tint and exceptional taste. They will be sold under the name "Rum straw" and have been very successful on the island. In 1924, he set aside part of its production to the development of aging.
 
Products
The range mainly includes 7 years, powerful but elegant with a pleasant finish its vivacity, the 1998 vintage 43 °, round and soft but relieved by a wooded which gives a tone drier on the finish, the XO, spicy (black pepper, ginger) and the highly tannic.
 
Events
There are still a few bottles of vintage Bally 1929, an invaluable quality for the privileged few who have tasted ... in terms of price, it is also fantastic ...!

PROMOTIONS
Newsletter
Votre Email

Votre nom
 
» » J.BALLY


 

 
 
BALLY
 
Jacques Bally fut le premier à miser sur la qualité des rhums. En effet, il découvre par hasard que le rhum invendu et stocké en fûts de 500 hl prenait en 2 ans une coloration ambrée et des qualités gustatives exceptionnelles. Ils seront vendus sous la dénomination " Rhum paille " et connaissent un vif succès sur la côte Caraïbe. Dès 1924, il réservera une partie de sa production à la mise au vieillissement.
 
Historique
Fils d'un notaire de Fort de France et Ingénieur des Arts et Manufactures, Jacques Bally rachète en 1917 l'Habitation Lajus, fondée au 18ème siècle en Martinique mais tombée en désuétude. En 1920, il entreprend d'importants travaux de restauration de la distillerie et de la maison, et s'attache à reconstituer l'ancienne plantation morcelée en 1911 en rachetant ses terres. 
C'est en 1930 que Jacques Bally dessine et met au point avec Saint-Gobain la bouteille triangulaire puis la bouteille carrée qui rendra célèbre son rhum de par le monde. Il continue de développer l'exportation de ses rhums, modernise les installations mais le contexte d'après-guerre est difficile et l'Habitation se lance parallèlement dans la culture de l'avocat et de la banane. Jacques Bally meurt en 1963. Au cours des années 70, les rhums Bally, Maniba et Madkaud regroupent leur fabrication sur le site de Saint-James mais le vieillissement, le conditionnement et la commercialisation s'effectuent toujours à l'Habitation Lajus. En 1986, la famille cède la marque à Yves Hayot. En 1996, Rémy-Cointreau reprend le contrôle des rhums Bally. En 2003 Bally a été racheté par La Martiniquaise, 2ème groupe français de spiritueux, qui entreprend aujourd’hui de relancer la gamme de rhums.
 
 
Spécificités
Jacques Bally fut un des premiers rhumiers à miser sur la qualité des rhums vieillis en fût. En effet, il découvre par hasard que le rhum invendu et stocké en fûts de 500 hl prenait en 2 ans une coloration ambrée et des qualités gustatives exceptionnelles. Ils seront vendus sous la dénomination " Rhum paille " et connaissent un vif succès sur l’île. Dès 1924, il réservera une partie de sa production à la mise au vieillissement.
 
Produits
La gamme comprend principalement le 7 ans, puissant mais élégant avec une finale agréable par sa belle vivacité ; le millésime 1998 à 43°, rond et moelleux mais bien relevé par un boisé qui lui donne une tonalité plus sèche sur la finale ; le XO, bien épicé (poivre gris, gingembre) et au caractère très tannique.
 
Evénements
Il reste encore quelques bouteilles du Bally millésime 1929, d’une qualité inestimable pour les rares privilégiés qui l’ont goûté… quant à son prix, il est lui aussi fantastique… !
 
 
 
 

RETRAIT GRATUIT

Sur Place
6 avenue de L’Estérel
06160 Juan les Pins
Tél:+33(0)493610556 
Ventes flash
Meilleures ventes
Livraisons