Advanced Search
Welcome
»
DISTILLERIES
» FOUR ROSES

FOUR ROSES


 

 
 
Four Roses is a brand of American whiskey, distilled in Lawrenceburg today in Kentucky and sold primarily in Kentucky, Asia and Europe.
 
From 1888 until 1943, the Four Roses whiskey was exclusively a "straight bourbon" produced by the distillery of the same name, founded by Paul Jones, Jr.
 
The distillery continued production during Prohibition, having acquired the Frankfort Distilling Company, one of the few institutions benefiting from an exemption then to distill bourbon to "pharmaceutical use."
 
 
In 1943, the Canadian group Seagram bought the Frankfort Distilling Company and began production of blends under the brand Four Roses.
 
Despite the continued success of Four Roses bourbon on the domestic market, Seagram cease distribution in the United States to focus on the Asian and European markets, and in a few decades the brand has become one of the best selling bourbons in the world behind Jim Beam.
 
In 2002, the Japanese Kirin Brewery Company acquires Four Roses group Vivendi, who had inherited through its acquisition of Seagram year (Kirin was already the distributor of the brand in Asia).
 
 
Since Kirin has remade Four Roses brand exclusively synonymous with bourbon (blend production ceased in 2002), but the Four Roses bourbon manufactured and sold in Kentucky, titrated between 40 and 50 °, is not available to Currently for sale in other states.
 
It is also different from that which is sold under the same brand in Europe and Asia.
 
 
Like other bourbon, Four Roses is produced mainly from corn. It is aged in oak barrels for at least 5 years, which gives it its flavor and color.
 
Four Roses bourbon differs from other bourbons in storage, which is in a hangar floor, instead of making buildings up to eight floors where other Kentucky distillers age their whiskey, making use of the differences temperatures between each floor.

PROMOTIONS
Newsletter
Votre Email

Votre nom
 
» » FOUR ROSES


 

 
 
Four Roses est une marque de whiskey américain, aujourd'hui distillé à Lawrenceburg dans le Kentucky, et vendu essentiellement au Kentucky, en Asie et en Europe.
 
De 1888 jusqu'en 1943, le whiskey Four Roses était exclusivement un « straight bourbon » fabriqué par la distillerie du même nom, fondée par Paul Jones, Jr. 
 
La distillerie continua sa production pendant la Prohibition, ayant acquis la Frankfort Distilling Company, l'un des rares établissements bénéficiant alors d'une dérogation pour distiller du bourbon à « usage pharmaceutique ».
 
 
En 1943, le groupe canadien Seagram rachète la Frankfort Distilling Company, et commence la production de blends sous la marque Four Roses. 
 
Malgré le succès continu du bourbon Four Roses sur le marché domestique, Seagram en cesse la distribution aux États-Unis pour se concentrer sur les marchés asiatiques et européens, et en quelques décennies la marque devient l'un des bourbons les mieux vendus au monde derrière Jim Beam.
 
En 2002, le groupe japonais Kirin Brewery Company rachète Four Roses au groupe Vivendi, qui en avait hérité par le biais de son acquisition du groupe Seagram l'année précédente (Kirin était déjà le distributeur de la marque en Asie). 
 
 
Depuis, Kirin a refait de Four Roses une marque exclusivement synonyme de bourbon (la production de blend a cessé en 2002), mais le bourbon Four Roses fabriqué et vendu au Kentucky, titré entre 40 et 50°, n'est pas disponible à l'heure actuelle à la vente dans les autres États américains. 
 
Il est également différent de celui qui est vendu sous la même marque en Europe et en Asie.
 
 
Comme les autres bourbons, le Four Roses est élaboré principalement à partir de maïs. Il est vieilli en fûts de chêne neufs pendant au minimum 5 ans, ce qui lui confère sa saveur et sa couleur. 
 
Le bourbon Four Roses se distingue d'autres bourbons par son stockage, qui se fait dans des hangars à un étage, au lieu des bâtiments faisant parfois jusqu'à huit étages où les autres distilleurs du Kentucky vieillissent leur whiskey, faisant usage des différences de températures entre chaque étage.
 
 

RETRAIT GRATUIT

Sur Place
6 avenue de L’Estérel
06160 Juan les Pins
Tél:+33(0)493610556 
Ventes flash
Meilleures ventes
Livraisons